County Employees' Retirement Law of 1937


County Employees’ Retirement Law of 1937

VCERA was established in 1947 for the employees of the County of Ventura pursuant to the provisions of the County Employees Retirement Law of 1937 (California Government Code Sections 31450 through 31897).

The Counties listed below have retirement systems established pursuant to the County Employees’ Retirement Law of 1937.

*Alameda                 *Los Angeles              *Sacramento               * Santa Barbara

*Contra Costa          *Marin                         *San Bernardino          *Sonoma

*Fresno                    *Mendocino                *San Diego                   *Stanislaus

*Imperial                  *Merced                      *San Joaquin                *Tulare

*Kern                        *Orange                      *San Mateo                  *Ventura